About Last Night…

I finished a 6 minute @FitStar Session and burned 65 calories with 45s of Elbow Plank

I decided to take a fitness assessment through an app. I’ve been bouncing between about four iOS applications to look for a good routine, and a good tracking utility. (My other blog details this, but I’m very much a “tools-guy,” someone who seeks out the exact tool for the task at hand.)

So last night before bed I thought it important to move around a bit. I came across a fitness assessment and thought it seemed pretty basic—even I, even now, could do this. I finished, which was the good thing (though I do push-ups quite slowly, and ran out of time), but it was hellish.

It’s depressing to see that the simple action of jumping jacks leaves you winded after 45 seconds. More depressing because I have been in excellent shape in my life, and this is abysmal.

Yet I persist. The Slug abides.

Leave a Reply

